Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees - About - Te Aroha College

BOT Expectations:

A school's board must perform its functions and exercise it powers in such a way as to ensure that every student at the school is able to attain his or her highest possible standard in educational achievement. (Education Act) 

The Board and Leadership of Te Aroha College are resolute and unrelenting in the pursuit of our goals of raising all student achievement. In accordance with this underlying goal the Board and Leadership has high expectations of all staff, all students and their families and Whanau.

BOT Representatives

Chairperson Debbie Burge

Principal - Neil Harray

Fiona Ryan
Andrew Gemmell

Jill Taylor

Staff Trustee Laura Wade

Student Trustee Jessica Bray

Board Secretary Rebecca Johnson

Principal Neil Harray as our Governance team.

Thank you to all our nominees and all those who participated in the election process.